NJPSA Awards Student Leadership Scholarship to 25 New Jersey Seniors

Posted · Add Comment


The New Jersey Principals and Supervisors Association congratulates the 25 graduating seniors in New Jersey who have been awarded a 2015-2016 Student Leadership Scholarship.


Each Student Leadership Scholarship carries a $2,000 award for the recipient’s demonstrated leadership in school activities for participation in co-curricular activities other than athletics. Winners are selected from each of the three regions of our state – north, central, and south.


Under the direction of NJPSA Assistant Executive Director Chuck Stein, The Student Activities Committee of NJPSA reviewed all applications and selected the winners. “This year’s applications were among the most outstanding we have ever seen,” said Stein. “I am always impressed by the level of dedication and commitment these students demonstrate to their chosen activities. I have no doubt that these future leaders of society will realize tremendous success, and NJPSA is proud to recognize their contributions in this way.”


A luncheon was held at NJPSA on May 11 to honor these scholarship recipients.



Kelly Brennan of Pompton Lakes

Madeleine Cuan of Sparta

Christina DiGiorgio of East Hanover

Claire Ehret of Ewing

Jenna Ferreira of Lebanon

Zachary Ferry of Wall

Neal Gaeta of North Brunswick

Peter Gallina of Cliffside Park

Sarah Gerstel of Aberdeen

Cara Giovanetti of Newton

Isabella Guzzi of Dunellen

Nicholas Lami of Madison

Morgan McCord of Glen Gardner

Aparna Naik of Hopewell

Gillian Natangara of Ocean

Kaitlyn O’Connor of Cinnaminson

Brianna Pereira of Cedar Grove

Nicholas Pisani of North Plainfield

Tyler reedman of Monroe

Lianna Shimoun of Basking Ridge

Maggie Smart-McCabe of Westmont

Mahogany Tuitt of Browns Mills

Sarah Waro of Voorhees


Check out our Flickr feed with all of the pictures: