NJPSA Congratulates 25 Graduating Seniors on Their 2018-19 Student Leadership Scholarships

Posted · Add Comment

The New Jersey Principals and Supervisors Association congratulates the 25 graduating seniors in New Jersey who have been awarded a 2018-2019 Student Leadership Scholarship.

Each Student Leadership Scholarship carries a $2,000 award for the recipient’s demonstrated leadership in school activities for participation in co-curricular activities other than athletics. Winners are selected from each of the three regions of our state – north, central, and south.

Under the direction of NJPSA Assistant Executive Director Robert Murphy, The Student Activities Committee of NJPSA reviewed all applications and selected the winners. “The level of dedication and commitment these students demonstrate to their chosen activities is truly remarkable and inspirational,” said Murphy. “I have no doubt that these future leaders of society will continue to work hard and serve their communities, and NJPSA is proud to recognize their contributions in this way.”

A luncheon was held at NJPSA on June 5 to honor these scholarship recipients:


Jarod Wille of Egg Harbor Twp.

Mekenna Montgomery of Hainesport

Robert Keen of Galloway

Valerie Speirs of Linwood

Shoa Moosavi of Deptford

Anthony Razze of Pitman

Lindsey Cicalese of Haddon Heights

Marco Armendariz Gonzalez of Mahwah

Alyssa Mattera of Emerson

Samantha Montuore of Florham Park

Shauna McLean of Hillsdale

Luke Calamita of Pompton Lakes

Briella Pulitano of Point Pleasant

Declan Michael Coster of Pittstown

Lynda Farinella of South Plainfield

Larissa Jimenez Gratereaux of Belle Meade

Kara Krivanos of Middlesex

Burke Jaeger of Cranford

Jack Baum of Brick

Mikayla Sanchez of Berkeley Heights

Justin Acheampong of Spotswood

Robert Neumann of North Brunswick

Anna Kuzmic of Point Pleasant Beach

Garett Koch of Franklin

Caitlynn McTernan of Springfield


View all the pictures here.