NJPSA Honors 25 Graduating Seniors with Student Leadership Scholarships

Posted · Add Comment













The New Jersey Principals and Supervisors Association congratulates the 25 graduating seniors in New Jersey who have been awarded a 2017-2018 Student Leadership Scholarship.

Each Student Leadership Scholarship carries a $2,000 award for the recipient’s demonstrated leadership in school activities for participation in co-curricular activities other than athletics. Winners are selected from each of the three regions of our state – north, central, and south.

Under the direction of NJPSA Assistant Executive Director Chuck Stein, The Student Activities Committee of NJPSA reviewed all applications and selected the winners. “This year’s applications were among the most outstanding we have ever seen,” said Stein. “I am always impressed by the level of dedication and commitment these students demonstrate to their chosen activities. I have no doubt that these future leaders of society will realize tremendous success, and NJPSA is proud to recognize their contributions in this way.”

A luncheon was held at NJPSA on May 8 to honor these scholarship recipients:


Brittany Richardson of Brick, NJ

Matthew Chludzinski of Spotswood, NJ

Alyssa Koshy of East Windsor, NJ

Jesse Phelps of Wall, NJ

James Pitingolo of Berkeley Heights, NJ

Caroline Osborne of Colts Neck, NJ

Jessica Mitchell of Asbury, NJ

Patricia Esposito of Parlin, NJ

Caroline Pollock of Branchburg, NJ

Ralph Alberto of Rahway, NJ

Matthew Ryan of Monmouth Junction, NJ

Wyatt Feinberg of Rumson, NJ

Neha Kuderu of Morganville, NJ

Claire Donahue of Parsippany, NJ

Matthew Chagares of Wyckoff, NJ

Mitra Sharif of Madison, NJ

Renee Cantor of Mahwah, NJ

Courtney Vita of Denville, NJ

Caitlyn Spuckes of Hacketstown, NJ

Ryan Schmidt of Oak Ridge, NJ

Reilly Weber of Bridgeton, NJ

Abbey Salerno of Cinnaminson, NJ

Gay Brown of Cherry Hill, NJ

Sylvia Ludwick of Mays Landing, NJ

Chinaza Asiegbu of Egg Harbor Township, NJ


See all the great pictures from the luncheon here